#19 The UP Side of Retirement (and why you should try these UPs now!)

#19  Holiday Retirement Theme

Senior living seems to find me in a constant battle with remembering the days of the week.   Now, I have to contend with holidays.  And, if my sources are correct, I am informed that this weekend is a HOLIDAY!   Is it Memorial Day or Labor Day?

I don’t suppose it matters, because if it is Memorial Day, I don’t seem to have a memory concerning that particular holiday.

And, if it is Labor Day weekend, then, I guess I should take today (Thursday) off, in order to get ready for the big weekend.

By the obvious absence of my blog over the last 7 days, it seems unnecessary to remind you (whoever you are) that retirement doesn’t require me to labor in my effort to caution anyone that retirement continues to be both something to look forward to and something to look back upon.

I would explain further, but, I have to get going….. gonna make this a 5 day weekend.

e.

 

Leave a comment